New York State of Mind

So I know I was JUST going on about how I need constant change and movement and that I could hardly fathom the idea of staying in one place. BUT. New York City. Guys, just one weekend back there and I feel like I could almost stay forever. Forever. I know there are other great cities out there, but none of them have that pull on me like NYC. When I am there I feel like I am where I belong. Like I am a part of something. I love every bit of city and I will gladly take the bad with the good. I want to raise city kids who know their way around the subway and aren’t strangers to museums, diversity, and summer street festivals. I want to (someday) be that old lady with the quirky clothes and well-worn apartment who has lived in the city forever and knows all of its secrets.

NYC lady

Something like her, maybe. Though she looks a bit UES, and I fancy myself an UWS old lady. (Photo Credit: Humans of New York)

But then I know that there is that darn wanderlust pulling me back out. So many places to see, live and experience. Why can’t I have it all?

image

image

image

imageProcessed with VSCOcam with a4 preset

4 Comments on “New York State of Mind

  1. I love NYC so much too. I’m glad I live close enough to go in whenever I can. I DID want to raise kids in the city, but it is so much harder than it looks πŸ™‚ LOL. P.S. KP and I had our very first date at the Coffee Shop. I love that place.

  2. That is exactly how I feel, dude. I miss it every day…but I also needed to live somewhere else.

  3. The good news is that NYC will always be there for you! Maybe you can do alternating stints in NYC and abroad. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

