Happy Dressember!

31 dresses + the month of December = Dressember

I only recently learned about the month otherwise known as “Dressember” from my long-time Flickr friend Amanda while browsing through her Instagram photos. A month dedicated to wearing all the dresses in my closet (and of course documenting everything online) seemed like too much fun to pass up. So here I am jumping in a day late with my first dress of the month!

Not the fanciest of dresses but perfect for a lazy Sunday at home cooking, Christmas decorating, and party planning.

I went through my closet and found that I have well over 31 dresses (including one homemade, just finished last week!). I’m definitely going to take this opportunity to dig some up from the back of the closet that haven’t been worn in a while, refashion others, and donate the ones that I don’t wear anymore.

I’ll post daily outfit shots on my Instagram (@Lindsay_NYC) and hopefully a weekly update here.

Oh, and for the origins of Dressember, check here.

Happy Dressember!

6 Comments on “Happy Dressember!

    • Yes, definitely! I wore it to school Thursday and it was really comfortable and cute! Unfortunately I didn’t get a picture. Will have to remedy that soon 🙂

  1. I would love to see the dress you have made too, I am trying to teach myself dressmaking so any inspiration would be greatly welcomed!! Happy Dressember 🙂

  2. Pingback: Dressember « Le Blog de Chanty

  3. Pingback: Dress Refashion | The Present Perfect

Leave a Reply

