Day of Relaxation

Krabi Town Yoga Studio

Sometimes you find great accommodation that makes you want to change your plans and stay awhile.

I was going to just stay one night in Krabi Town before heading out to the other islands but after checking into such a cheap and comfortable hostel I decided to stay a few extra nights and make day trips to the islands.

And then I stayed another day which I took to just relax. A vacation from my vacation, if you will.

I found a yoga studio and took a class in the morning and then had an indulgent “American breakfast.”

After lunch I headed to the beach.

Ao Nang Beach, Thailand

And then finished off the day with a relaxing hour-long massage.

massage

It was pretty much the perfect day.

Tomorrow I’m off to Malaysia and it’s about 7-8 hours in a mini bus to get there. I am very much dreading it.

Leave a Reply

